Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lee Hines

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lee Hines

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (115 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kristen Self

December 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee has been our agent for years and every time I’ve had to contact him with a claim he has been unbelievably helpful and cheerful to find a solution. If you’re looking for an agent, you won’t be disappointed!"

Mendez

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee, who always looked out for me, is highly professional. I strongly advise choosing him as your agent because he always returns my calls and carries out my requests the same day."

Kelly Nicely

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, responsive, and always there when I need him! Highly recommend when searching for insurance."

Pamela Duff

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you ,Lee."

Savannah Armitage

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee is the fastest, most efficient agent I've had at any company. I know if I have any issues he'll take care of it"

Mile Milovac

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service definitely recommended."

John Kenneth Steele

July 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Started off alright, he was the agent my parents had when I aged off and needed my own policy. There are a few situations that standout from my time with Lee as my agent. There was the time I requested multiple times to a change to my policy and he wouldn’t There was a time when I had just moved, started a new job, and every dollar was accounted for in my budget. I needed to pay my premium on a different day other than my auto pay due to new paycheck dates. I asked Lee in an email to confirm that I wouldn’t be charged the auto pay after manually paying my premium. Go figure, I was charged the auto pay. While it only took maybe 3-4 days to get refunded, having an addition premium taken from my account snowballed into overdraft fees, late fees from bills I now couldn’t pay, and an eviction notice as one of those items I couldn’t pay was rent. It took me about two months to get caught back up to my budget and $1,600 in accumulated fees because of that additional premium being withdrawn. The cake was when my fiancé and I jointly bought a new car and he didn’t put her on the policy. When I noticed this, I told him she needed to be on policy. What resulted was the policy was canceled while a new policy was being made and the BMV sent a lovely letter suspending her license as she was now on title to an uninsured car - she had a previous traffic violation. State Farm was then unable to insure her and Lee more/less said it was my fault and I should have told him about the violation when they had all the info needed to check that themselves Use a different agent."

Donald Hinrichs

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"always quick to respond to needs concerns emails voicemails "Johnny on the Spot " for Insurance needs !! really enjoy Lee as our Agent"

Rex Cunningham

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service! Lee does not only sells insurance, but reviewed my needs. No pressure to buy and protects my assets. I was totally impressed with his knowledge and personal input. You don’t have to use his company, but I recommend you give him a call. Saved me time and I feel very secure with my policies. Thank you Lee"

Thomas C

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"He's a great agent that has help me get the best coverage for my home and auto plus save money."

Joe Werle

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lee often answers my calls. And gets me answers asap."

Aaron I. Woods

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great at his job and always helpful. Great person as well!"

Sarah Floyd

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee is very professional and takes care of his clients needs. He has great communication skills and is always very helpful. I highly recommend giving Lee a call for an insurance quote."

Peyton Mathis

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and surprisingly great rates"

Sam W

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super helpful. Responded promptly. Answered all my questions. Made the process of getting coverage easy."

Matthew Jenkarnkar

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee is very professional. I'm very satisfy with his services."

Akapop Sripakdee

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been using his services for over six years. He is very attentive and very professional."

Crystal Baxter

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee has always been fast and responsive when needing help on any changes or questions. Highly recommend :)"

Polina Aponasenko

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee really helped us with best quote for our car insurance and renters insurance. Very fast, very professional service."

Brad Dean

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks Lee, it's a comfort knowing you and your company will be there if I ever need it."

Michael

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee helped me get the insurance sorted out for a bike I recently purchased, and accommodated mistakes I made along the way. Friendly and helpful"

Pam Duff

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee has been my agent since 2013. I am very pleased with the way he has helped me with every problem (not many). He's always very helpful with any questions I may have had. Very professional."

tom parker

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lee Hines always takes care of whatever i need right away. from Tom Parker-Lee's client"

A J

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent"

Lisa Cain

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very easy to talk to. Very professional and helpful."